"Não ande atrás de mim, talvez eu não saiba liderar. Não ande na minha frente, talvez eu não queira seguí-lo. Ande ao meu lado, para podermos caminhar juntos."

O Estado Brasileiro é laico, ou seja, não tem religião. Tem sim, o dever de garantir a liberdade religiosa. Diz o artigo 5º, inciso VI, da Constituição: ”É inviolável a liberdade de consciência e de crença, sendo assegurado o livre exercício dos cultos religiosos e garantida, na forma da lei, a proteção aos locais de culto e suas liturgias”.

TEMIS A liberdade religiosa é um dos direitos fundamentais da humanidade, como afirma a Declaração Universal dos Direitos Humanos. Entretanto, muitas vezes o preconceito existe e se manifesta pela humilhação imposta àquele que é diferente. No momento em que é humilhado, discriminado, agredido devido à sua crença, ele tem seus direitos constitucionais e seus direitos humanos violados; ou seja, é também vítima de um crime – e o Código Penal Brasileiro prevê punição para os criminosos.

Portanto, que fique claro: religião é um assunto pessoal, entre a sua consciência, entre o seu espírito e o Criador. O que cabe aos outros seres humanos, aos seus irmãos e irmãs, é respeitar a sua escolha. O que cabe aos governos é garantir a sua liberdade de escolha.

O Código Penal Brasileiro, por sua vez, considera crime (punível com multa e até detenção) zombar publicamente alguém por motivo de crença religiosa, impedir ou perturbar cerimônia e ofender publicamente imagens e outros objetos de culto religioso.

Qualquer um que descrimina qualquer tipo de religião ou filosofia espiritualista, templos de umbanda, candomblé, lugares e seus praticantes da Wicca, que celebram a divindade da natureza, não podem ser desrespeitados sob qualquer pretexto. Muito menos xamânicos, ou mesmo os ciganos que são perseguidos e agredidos por causa de sua etnia e de sua religião, mesmo motivo que os condenou ao quase extermínio na Segunda Guerra Mundial, juntamente com os judeus e outras vítimas da intolerância.

Intolerância religiosa é, também, desrespeito aos Direitos Humanos e crime previsto no Código Penal Brasileiro; por isso, não se cale e faça prevalecer seu direito a liberdade religiosa.

Declaração do direito à liberdade religiosa da ONU

A Organização das Nações Unidas (ONU) proclamou, em 1981, a Declaração sobre a eliminação de todas as formas de intolerância e discriminação fundadas em religião ou crença desta forma: "Toda pessoa tem direito à liberdade de pensamento, de consciência e de religião. Este direito inclui a liberdade de ter uma religião ou qualquer crença de sua escolha, assim como a liberdade de manifestar sua religião ou crença, individual ou coletivamente, tanto em público quanto em particular", diz o primeiro artigo da Declaração da ONU, para, mais adiante, advertir:

"A discriminação entre seres humanos por motivos de religião ou crença constitui uma ofensa à dignidade humana (…) e deve ser condenada como uma violação dos Direitos Humanos e das liberdades fundamentais, proclamados na Declaração Universal dos Direitos Humanos."

Constituição brasileira de 1988, artigo 33
O respeito à diversidade cultural religiosa do Brasil torna vedada quaisquer formas de proselitismo.

No Brasil, o artigo 33 da Lei de Diretrizes e Bases da Educação Nacional, prevista no texto da Constituição de 1988, determina que a educação religiosa nas escolas públicas assegure "o respeito à diversidade cultural religiosa do Brasil, vedada quaisquer forma de proselitismo". Ou seja: é obrigatório respeitar a liberdade religiosa do aluno; é proibido tentar convertê-lo para esta ou aquela religião.

Comentários em: "Sua religião é uma escolha pessoal e deve ser respeitada" (25)

  1. Awesome post ! Many thanks, submitting on my own website guy! I’ll message you some time. I didn’t understand that.

  2. Thanks for investing in this chance to focus on this, I am strongly about this and i also take pleasure in discovering this kind of matter. Whenever possible, while you acquire facts, you should complement this website together with fresh details. We have realized this very beneficial.

  3. Appreciate using this opportunity to talk about this kind of, I am strongly about this kind of we take pleasure in learning about this particular matter. When possible, as you obtain details, please complement this weblog along with new details. We have discovered this really useful.

  4. Appreciate taking this probability to focus on this, I am strongly about this particular i appreciate learning about this matter. If you can, as you obtain information, make sure you increase this weblog along with new information. We discovered this really useful.

  5. That is a great web page. Good polished program and very useful content articles. I will be returning in the little bit, was looking for excellent weblog.

  6. Hello : I have to admit, I’m amazed with your site. I needed no trouble moving via each of the tab and information has been easy to access. I stumbled upon things i needed quickly in any respect. Fairly awesome. Would enjoy it in the event you include forums or something like that, it will be the perfect way for customers to activate. Great job!

  7. Do you want to launch highly converting wordpress squeeze pages that convert your website visitors into paying subscribers? Discover the hidden secret plugin at

  8. Your site continues to be talked about around my forum as being a advised reading through. I’m glad My partner and i passed by to see this.

  9. Your blog continues to be mentioned during my forum to be a recommended reading. Im happy My partner and i went by to find out that.

  10. This is a excellent internet site. Good polished interface and incredibly informative posts. I’ll be coming back again in the little bit, thanks for the excellent blog.

  11. Receiving a beneficent stygian produce will be came to the conclusion of the very most privileged accessories in our corporeal as the smart and putting together every evasion the particular someone’s personal filled preventing to select appropriate

  12. I simply want to say I am all new to blogs and actually enjoyed this blog site. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You actually have incredible well written articles. Bless you for sharing with us your web site.

  13. I simply want to mention I’m new to blogs and actually enjoyed this blog site. Probably I’m going to bookmark your website . You actually come with wonderful stories. Many thanks for revealing your webpage.

  14. There is clearly a bunch to identify about this. I suppose you made some nice points in features also.

  15. I as well as my buddies were actually viewing the excellent items from your website and so immediately I got an awful feeling I had not thanked the web site owner for those techniques. All the ladies are already for that reason stimulated to read through all of them and have in effect sincerely been loving them. Thanks for really being really thoughtful and for finding this form of brilliant issues most people are really desperate to be informed on. Our honest apologies for not expressing gratitude to you sooner.

  16. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

  17. I’d have to test with you here. Which is not something I often do! I get pleasure from studying a put up that may make people think. Additionally, thanks for allowing me to remark!

  18. I guess you have made many definitely fascinating points. Not as very well many ppl would actually feel about it the direction you just did. I’m seriously impressed that there is so much about this subject that has been uncovered therefore you made it so nicely, with so considerably class. Top-notch one, man! Very special things suitable right here.

  19. Aw, this was a very nice post. In concept I would like to put in writing like this additionally … taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and on no account seem to get one thing done. I have witnessed and greatly enjoyed the first act of everything which Wagner created, but the effect on me has always been so powerful that one act was quite sufficient; whenever I have witnessed two acts I have gone away mentaly word out; and whenever I have ventured an entire opera the result has been the next thing to suicide.

  20. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an shakiness over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

  21. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is great blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

  22. Spot on with this write-up, I truly suppose this web site wants far more consideration. I’ll in all probability be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

  23. Hi there, I found your blog via yahoo while looking for a related topic, your site came up, it looks good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  24. Thought I’d comment and say great theme, did you code it for yourself? It looks excellent!

  25. […] Sua religião é uma escolha pessoal e deve ser respeitada. […]

Deixe um comentário

Nuvem de tags

