"Não ande atrás de mim, talvez eu não saiba liderar. Não ande na minha frente, talvez eu não queira seguí-lo. Ande ao meu lado, para podermos caminhar juntos."

Mulheres Pelo Direito de Decidir

No período de implantação do aborto legal no país, na década de 90, parlamentares e setores conservadores alegavam que esta legalidade traria um “risco”: o risco de as mulheres usarem o mecanismo legal para se livrarem de uma gravidez indesejada, não por estupro, como prevê a lei, mas por conta de uma relação extra-conjugal. Além da profunda indignação que este argumento provocou entre as feministas, na época e também hoje, o episódio ainda evidenciou que, para esses setores, nós mulheres estamos sempre sob suspeição, só restando aos homens controlar a nossa sexualidade.

Lutamos por igualdade e por autonomia das mulheres. Neste sentido, o reconhecimento do direito das mulheres a interrromper uma gravidez é uma das formas mais contundentes de alterar as relações entre mulheres e homens, com conseqüências para a organização da vida social e forte repercussão no cotidiano das mulheres. Por isso, a partir de 2004, a Campanha 28 de Setembro – pela legalização do aborto na América Latina e Caribe, passou a lutar pelo direito das mulheres a interromperem uma gravidez indesejada com o seguinte lema: “Aborto – as mulheres decidem, a sociedade respeita, o Estado garante”.

No início da história do Brasil, com boa parte da população tendo se constituído a partir de vários atos de violência sexual (estupros) de homens brancos sobre mulheres negras e indígenas, a luta pela autonomia e pelos direitos sexuais das mulheres também assume um caráter de luta pela reparação das desigualdades de gênero e raça.

Sendo o movimento que politizou e desfez a relação obrigatória entre sexualidade e reprodução, o feminismo considera a legalização do aborto um marco fundamental na luta por direitos reprodutivos, direitos sexuais e por uma democracia que seja vivenciada no cotidiano de mulheres e homens. Por isso, a Campanha 28 de Setembro diz: as mulheres decidem, a sociedade respeita.

A Conferência Nacional de Políticas para Mulheres (Brasília, julho de 2004) aprovou entre suas diretrizes a de que o Brasil deve rever a legislação punitiva sobre mulheres e profissionais que realizam abortos, considerando compromissos internacionais firmados pelo Brasil na Conferência sobre a Mulher (Beijing, 1995). Ao criminalizar o aborto, o Estado brasileiro nega a autonomia e o direito das mulheres de serem reconhecidas em sua liberdade individual e revela ainda o quanto está comprometida a democracia brasileira, em função da contaminação do Estado (que é constitucionalmente laico), por valores religiosos. Valores que oprimem todas as pessoas que não compartilham desses valores.

Por isso, conclamamos nós, do movimento feminista: Aborto – as mulheres decidem, a sociedade respeita, o Estado garante. 

Comentários em: "Mulheres Pelo Direito de Decidir" (30)

  1. Great submit ! Many thanks, publishing on my website man! I will concept an individual a little while. Some appreciate that.

  2. In case you might message me with any kind of tips on what you have made this web site website look this excellent, I’d personally be thankful.

  3. This particular submit was extremely nicely composed, and in addition it contains several beneficial information. We appreciated the professional way with words this kind of publish. You get that a breeze will realize.

  4. This is the excellent web site. Good refined program and incredibly useful content articles. I am coming back again inside a tad, was looking for excellent weblog.

  5. That is a excellent internet site. Good polished graphical user interface and also useful articles. We’re finding its way back in the little bit, basically great website.

  6. This is a excellent web site. Good finished interface and extremely educational content articles. We are coming back inside a tad, just excellent weblog.

  7. Do you want to launch highly converting wordpress squeeze pages that convert your website visitors into paying subscribers? Discover the hidden secret plugin at

  8. In case you can information me personally along with virtually any suggestions about how you have made this website website appear this kind of great, I might be thankful.

  9. Should you can concept me personally along with any hints regarding how you’ve made this site site seem this great, I would personally be thankful.

  10. This submit was extremely nicely composed, and in addition it includes numerous beneficial details. My partner and i enjoyed your own expert way with words this kind of publish. You cash in on it quite simple for me to understand.

  11. Would you like to start extremely converting wp squeeze pages which transform your site site visitors into paying customers? Discover the hidden secret wordpress plugin from

  12. Do you wish to start extremely transforming live journal guide catch pages which transform your website website visitors into paying out customers? Find the undetectable important wordpress tool with

  13. I simply want to say I am just all new to weblog and actually enjoyed you’re blog. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You certainly have really good articles. Thank you for sharing your web site.

  14. I just want to say I am just very new to weblog and actually enjoyed your page. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You really have awesome stories. Thanks a lot for revealing your web-site.

  15. Would you be focused on exchanging links?

  16. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  17. I just wanted to compose a word to be able to express gratitude to you for all the stunning recommendations you are placing on this website. My time-consuming internet research has now been compensated with awesome knowledge to share with my colleagues. I would declare that many of us site visitors actually are unquestionably blessed to live in a good place with very many special individuals with useful techniques. I feel rather blessed to have seen the website page and look forward to some more brilliant times reading here. Thanks a lot once again for all the details.

  18. My brother suggested I might like this website. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  19. Would you be involved in exchanging hyperlinks?

  20. Nice page is it a custom theme though? would like to find it

  21. Thanks for this one of the best blogs i visit regularly. Keep it up.

  22. An fascinating dialogue is price comment. I feel that you must write extra on this matter, it might not be a taboo topic however generally individuals are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  23. Magnificent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too excellent. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a tremendous website.

  24. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  25. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I’m quite certain I’ll learn plenty of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  26. Thank you so much regarding giving us an update on this matter on your site. Please know that if a completely new post appears or if any modifications occur with the current post, I would be interested in reading a lot more and learning how to make good usage of those methods you talk about. Thanks for your time and consideration of other individuals by making your blog available.

  27. Dude, good report. Can you give me your email address. There is a little something I would like to ask you. Thanks lissa Warfield

  28. Hello, you used to write magnificent, but the last few posts have been kinda boring… I miss your super writings. Past few posts are just a little bit out of track! come on!”Partake of some of life’s sweet pleasures. And yes, get comfortable with yourself.” by Oprah Winfrey.

  29. Thanks for any other informative web site. The place else could I get that kind of information written in such a perfect means? I’ve a project that I’m simply now operating on, and I have been on the look out for such information.

  30. I gotta bookmark this site it seems very helpful very useful

Deixe uma resposta

Nuvem de tags

