"Não ande atrás de mim, talvez eu não saiba liderar. Não ande na minha frente, talvez eu não queira seguí-lo. Ande ao meu lado, para podermos caminhar juntos."

Cigarro: apague esse Vício!

 Aumenta o número de mulheres que buscam tratamento para parar de fumar

 

É cada vez maior o número de mulheres que fumam no Brasil e no mundo. A boa notícia é que elas, ultimamente, lideram o ranking da procura por tratamentos. Dados divulgados pela Clínica Anti-fumo, no Rio de Janeiro, revelam que 80% dos pacientes atendidos são mulheres preocupadas cada vez mais com os malefícios do cigarro à saúde e à estética. Estudos mostram que as mulheres têm mais dificuldade para parar de fumar do que os homens. Isso se deve ao medo de fracassar, engordar e lidar com a ansiedade da abstinência.

Apesar de todas as campanhas e aumento de restrições contra o cigarro, o número global de pessoas que começam a fumar continua crescendo no Brasil e no mundo e, quem diria, as mulheres lideram a lista. Estudo da Organização Pan-americana de Saúde revela que a prevalência de mulheres fumantes no Brasil subiu de 20% para 51% em quinze anos. A Organização Mundial da Saúde (OMS) estima que um terço da população mundial adulta seja fumante, incluindo 250 milhões de mulheres. O aumento do número de fumantes, sobretudo do sexo feminino, é percebido também com a crescente procura das mulheres por tratamentos. Pesquisa da Clínica Anti-fumo, na Barra da Tijuca, revela que 80% das pessoas que chegam à clínica são mulheres, acima dos 40 anos e estão preocupadas não só com a saúde mas também com a estética.

O sexo feminino é, em média, duas vezes mais suscetível a doenças relacionadas ao fumo do que o masculino. “Suspeita-se que os hormônios sexuais femininos, como o estrógeno, interfiram no metabolismo de substâncias químicas do cigarro. Fumantes que fazem uso de anticoncepcionais correm dez vezes mais risco de ter um infarto e quatro vezes mais chances de ter Acidente Vascular Cerebral (AVC), bem como outros problemas cardiovasculares”, enumera o pneumologista Antônio Chibante, Presidente da Sociedade de Pneumologia e Tisiologia do Rio de Janeiro e Diretor da Clínica Anti-fumo, na Barra da Tijuca.

Apesar de preocupadas com a maior vulnerabilidade a doenças provocadas pelo cigarro, as mulheres também costumam procurar ajuda para parar de fumar receosas com os estragos do fumo na beleza. “A maioria dos homens busca ajuda com medo das doenças que o cigarro pode desenvolver. Já entre as mulheres, além do risco das doenças, há uma grande preocupação com a estética, envelhecimento precoce, manchas no rosto, mau hálito, impregnação de cheiro nas roupas e no cabelo, pele do rosto acinzentada, dentes escuros e dedos da mão amarelados, entre outros malefícios do cigarro no corpo humano”, diz a psicóloga Ana Lúcia Fraga, da Clínica Anti-Fumo.

Estudos mostram que as mulheres têm mais dificuldade para parar de fumar do que os homens. Isso se deve ao medo de fracassar, engordar e lidar com a ansiedade durante o processo, e também pelo fato de os sintomas da síndrome da abstinência do cigarro serem mais fortes nelas do que nos homens. Segundo a psicóloga, as mulheres têm mais dificuldade em tratar a parte psicológica que envolve a dependência do cigarro do que a parte fisiológica do hábito em si. “As mulheres tendem a ter uma ligação afetiva com o cigarro e, com isso, apresentam maior dificuldade para abandoná-lo”, conclui a psicóloga.

 Por Karoline Cabral

Comentários em: "Cigarro: apague esse Vício!" (27)

  1. Hello there – I have to admit, I’m pleased with your website. I’d little difficulty navigating by means of the many navigation bars and knowledge had been very easy gain access to. I stumbled upon some tips i wanted quickly at all. Fairly great. Would be thankful when you increase discussion boards something like that, it will be the perfect method for customers to activate. Congrats!

  2. Your blog continues to be mentioned within my discussion board being a recommended reading through. I’m glad We passed by to find out this.

  3. Usually I can’t post on blogs, however i would want to claim that this kind of publish truly forced me to take action. Really nice publish!

  4. Your web site has been pointed out inside my community forum like a recommended reading through. I am glad We went by to determine that.

  5. Cool submit ! Thanks for, submitting on my small web site gentleman! I am going to message a person a while. I didnt understand that.

  6. Hi : I have to admit, I’m impressed along with your site. I’d no trouble navigating via all of the tabs and data was quite simple to gain access to. I ran across what I needed very quickly at all. Pretty awesome. Would certainly be thankful if you include discussion boards something like that, it might be an ideal means for customers to interact. Congratulations are in order!

  7. I really like your weblog.. really good shades & theme. Did you create this site yourself? Plz reply back again

  8. This post was very effectively composed, looked after includes numerous useful facts. We enjoyed the professional way of writing this particular publish. You cash in on this easy for me to understand.

  9. This can be a great site. Good finished graphical user interface and incredibly useful posts. We are ever coming back in the bit, thanks for the fantastic blog.

  10. You actually allow it to be appear quite simple together with your presentation but I find this topic to become really something

  11. I just want to mention I’m newbie to blogging and site-building and really loved your page. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You definitely come with great article content. Kudos for sharing with us your webpage.

  12. I just want to mention I’m all new to blogging and site-building and absolutely loved this website. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You surely come with awesome article content. Bless you for revealing your web page.

  13. Unquestionably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the net the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people think about worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  14. I’m still learning from you, as I’m improving myself. I absolutely enjoy reading all that is written on your site.Keep the posts coming. I enjoyed it!

  15. You’re posting recent weblog entries on twitter in addition? In that case I would like to know your account, so I can follow you there and be informed.

  16. Hello. impressive job. I did not expect this. This is a impressive story. Thanks!

  17. Spot on with this write-up, I actually think this website needs far more consideration. I’ll probably be again to learn rather more, thanks for that info.

  18. Nice page is it a custom theme though? would like to find it

  19. Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people think about worries that they just do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  20. The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of moaning about things that you could fix if you werent too busy looking for attention.

  21. Wow! This could be one particular of the most helpful blogs We have ever arrive across on this subject. Basically Wonderful. I’m also an expert in this topic so I can understand your hard work.

  22. This site can be a stroll-through for the entire info you needed about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse right here, and you’ll undoubtedly uncover it.

  23. Keep working, great job!

  24. Very interesting topic, thanks for putting up.

  25. Merely a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw outstanding design and style .

  26. Precisely what I was searching for, regards for posting . “Pardon one offense, and you encourage the commission of many.” by Publilius Syrus.

  27. I’ll continue to keep in contact with this web site given that there are normally remarkable issues.

Deixe uma resposta

Nuvem de tags

